HMS Photography

photography, movies, books, vampires, zombies, superheros

Christer Strömholm

Kategori: texter

This saturday I went to the Stockholm photography museum (Fotografiska) and was compeletly blown away. I don't know if it's because I went to the Film Academy and learned to see fine-art photos in a different way, or if the photographers was just amazing. I think it could be a combination of the two. What I do know is that I have a new name to add to my favorite photographer list; Christer Strömholm. His photos from the 50's and 60's of the prostitutes and transgenders in place Blanche, Paris are breathtaking. I wish I was rich so I could buy one or two of them to have in my apartment. But since I'm not, I settled with buying the book "Les amies de Place Blanche." Beautiful, tragic and crazy inspirational. One day I will have the knowledge and (above all) the confidence to take pictures like these...
 

Kommentarer

  • catti säger:

    åh jag önskar att jag kunde vara där med dig Hanna! önskar önskar, jag har sett dokumentärer om honom, vilken fullständigt talangfull människa! wow

    2012-09-03 | 08:57:00
  • maria säger:

    Jag är fullkomligt övertygad om att du kommer kunna ta sådana bilder. Jag tycker dina bilder nu är fantastiska. Din stolta mor

    2012-09-05 | 07:51:34

Kommentera inlägget här: